February 4, 2014

I’m trying to blog more often for everyone back home, can you tell?? (Ha!) I guess it has been about 3 months since I’ve last written anything in here. Hopefully I can do a better job now that Eric and I have a new computer where I can finally keep ALL my pictures (instead of toting them around on an external hard drive) and that should motivate me to update this more often!

A lot has been going on in our lives, but I guess most things pale in comparison to the recent news that we are expecting a baby! Baby Fitzgerald is 14 weeks old (pre-birth) and is due on August 4 of this year. Eric and I are very excited and we are eagerly anticipating finding out whether it’s a boy or a girl in TWO WEEKS! I always wanted to have a cute gender reveal party, but that was a no-go with Eric so our plan right now is to have our ultrasound tech put the gender in an envelope, wisk it over to The Cheesecake Factory that weekend (hopefully my family will be in town for this, too!) and give the envelop to the waiter. The waiter will bring us strawberry cheesecake if it’s a girl and blueberry if it’s a boy. I think it’ll be a fun way to find out, especially if my family will be able to be in town! As far as I’m concerned, a healthy baby is perfect whether it’s a boy or a girl… but we all know what Eric would prefer!

Image

Other than baby news, we have just been spending time with family over the holidays (which has been wonderful) and enjoying time with our friends. We were able to go home for almost a week over Christmas break and loved spending time there.

Image

Back in Knoxville we have had fun celebrating birthdays, other pregnancy announcements with friends, and the Super Bowl (all of which I did not do a good job of documenting through pictures!)

We are enjoying life here in Tennessee and are eagerly anticipating warmer weather so that we can clean up our gross looking yard! I look forward most to planting our garden again (after going through this the first year, I have been planning what I definitely want again and what I want to add!) I hope to update this more often now that we have a little one on the way. We hope everyone is doing wonderfully and we hope to see you soon!

– Jess

Leave a Reply

