October 27, 2011

Ok, here is the deal. In my grocery shopping endeavors, I have tried and tried to buy healthy foods… to not stock up on the snacky food and to buy as many plumbs as I can eat (my favorite healthy snack). But I have a major craving for some sweets. I haven’t baked in weeks, and so I’ve decided I’m going to indulge in something amazing since it’s been so long since I’ve had a cupcake or cookie.

If I’m going to indulge in one thing for the next couple weeks, it’s gonna be something good. So I scoured my pinterest boards (if you don’t know pinterest, I would highly recommend it… it’s hard to explain, but it’s basically a place to “pin” lots of cool ideas, recipes, pictures, etc. that you love)… and I found these:

Delicious Brownies

These are called cookies & cream oreo fudge brownies. And here is the recipe:

1 box Brownie Mix
eggs & oil (as called for by the brownie mix)
1  heaping half cup (6 oz) Cookies & Cream ice cream
1/4 Cup hot fudge  topping (chilled or room temp)

Preheat oven & spray an 8×8 baking dish generously with cooking spray.  Combine brownie mix, eggs, and oil as directed on the back of the box, but do  not add the water. Add ice cream and hot fudge to the brownie batter and stir to  combine. Pour half of the brownie batter into the baking dish, layer with Oreos,  then top with remaining batter. Bake for 40-50 minutes or as directed on the  back of the box.

For the full page with pictures and a better tutorial, go here: http://www.kevinandamanda.com/whatsnew/new-recipes/cookies-n-cream-oreo-fudge-brownies.html

So that is it, folks. My next “project”. Of course it’s food. I love food. So I shall make this recipe this weekend, then share the results. And if it’s as delicious as it looks, you should try too!

I’ll update this blog on our lives sometime soon! Hope all is well!

– Jessica

Leave a Reply

