October 8, 2011

I am praising the Lord for a nice, relaxing weekend! I am lounging on the couch with a blanket and all the windows open… and Eric is sitting with a cup of tea and a book. It feels like the perfect day!

Somehow even though I was JUST sick, I’m getting another cold (I’m sure it’s due to my job and the 2-year-olds) and so I plan on taking it easy this weekend, drinking lots of fluids, and feeling better before Monday! You will find me on the couch a LOT this weekend and that is perfectly fine by me!

Last night one of my best friends from home, Jessica Pease, stopped by on her way home (she’s at school in Illinois) and we got to talk and see a little bit of Knoxville. It was SO nice to hang out with one of my good friends here in Knoxville! Eric and I have been continuing to make friends at church, but we still both really miss our best friends from home/college! But seeing Pease was a lot of fun and I’m so glad she was able to stop by!

Our kitten, Ghost, seems to have something wrong with him and we’re a little curious what is going on. He keeps making a coughing/hacking noise and we can’t figure out what is wrong with him. It sounds like he is stuffed up so maybe it’s a cold (can cats get colds??) or some sort of asthma. But it’s been interesting to hear hacking noises from our kitten out of the blue. I hope he gets better on his own really quickly!

Work has been going well, but I’ve begun thinking about searching for something else. I’m not sure what exactly I’m looking for, but I’m hoping that the Lord opens up something for me because I don’t know at all what I would choose for myself! I guess we will see where I end up. My online class is almost finished and I’m really hoping to officially have my degree by December. I need to keep plugging away at that…

Well, next week is my birthday and while I am sad to be missing Kelly’s wedding, I am excited for a fun weekend here in Knoxville. I’m hoping this next week flies by!

I guess it’s about time to finish doing laundry and then go back to lounging! Hope everyone has a wonderful, relaxing weekend.

– Jessica

Leave a Reply

