September 23, 2011

Wow, what a crazy past week or so! So much has happened and yet we still have a full schedule for the next couple weeks.

I started my full time job at Kids ‘n’ Stuff – a daycare for ages 1-11. I am currently with the 2-3 year olds as a “teacher”. When I took this job, I wasn’t expecting that I would actually have to plan lessons – I thought it’d be a mindless job that I could use as a resume builder until I can actually teach – but my boss expects me to write lessons for a circle time, story time, and art. This isn’t too difficult, but after working 8 hour days, all I want to do is plop on the couch and do nothing, least of all lesson planning! I guess I have to get used to this…

Eric and I finally got to visit home this past weekend! We LOVED spending time with friends and family. I got to meet Lauren’s new little baby and she is so precious!

Eric, Evalee, and me

We also decided to bring home a new little kitten! Ghost is the cutest little guy, but our cat, Guen, hasn’t been too happy about a new friend. We did have fun with Ghost and our niece and nephew before we left Virginia, and I can’t help but post a picture of Adelaide and Ezekiel with the new kitten!

Ezekiel, Ghost, and Adelaide

This next weekend we will be travelling to Ohio for the wedding of one of my college roommates, Bia, and her fiance, Mike. We’re really excited for another long weekend and to get to celebrate with Bia and Mike!

After being home, we are both looking forward to our next trip home and for the next weeks which will be filled with fun trips. We are doing great and it was so good to see some of our friends and family this past weekend! We can’t wait to see you all again!

– Jessica

Leave a Reply

