September 11, 2011

This week has been a lot of fun, but we are mostly looking forward to next weekend because we finally get to come home!

I started working at a daycare called Kids ‘n’ Stuff this week. I only got to work 10 hours, which was kind of disappointing, but it is kind of nice to ease into a full time schedule instead of jumping straight into it. Right now I just help out where I’m needed, but soon I’ll be in charge of 2 and 3 year olds full time as a “teacher”. I’ll plan a few lessons each week and hopefully get these kids into a good routine.

Eric and I joined a small group from our community group at church and really enjoyed meeting and talking with them on Thursday. They meet every other week and are going through a devotional book that Eric and I just recently ordered right after we met with them. We are waaaaay behind but we’ll try and catch up in the next weeks before we meet again!

Guen has continuted to make us laugh and do really goofy things. I came home one day to see her watching a TV show on Eric’s computer with him. She looked really into it!

Watching TV with Eric

This week has been an experimental cooking week for me… we finally got our grill moved over to our apartment and were excited to try Eric’s Mom’s London Broil recipe.

Our Grill!

I made the marinade and we grilled the steak, but when I went to make the sauce, I COMPLETELY butchered it… twice. The sauce is the BEST part of London Broil, so I was really disappointed but I’m sure we’ll try again soon. I think I figured out what I did wrong. The one thing that I tried and that turned out to be REALLY good was cheesecake stuffed strawberries. They are so simple and delicious! I only wish the strawberries would’ve been in season and fresh.

Chesescake filled strawberries

This weekend also consisted of the 2 dollar theater again and going to Chick-Fil-A for a free breakfast. Love us some Chick-Fil-A! This next week, I plan on working 10-15 hours and then getting Friday off to come home and see family! We are really looking forward to spending time with everyone and I’m looking forward still to meeting Evalee.

Eric just changed into gym clothes which means it’s time to work out! I’ll write later and hopefully have some more interesting things to say!!

– Jessica

Leave a Reply

