November 9, 2013

Well, I doubt that anyone reads this anymore because of my lack of posting! Life has been busy, of course, but I am finally sitting down to write about what’s been going on in our lives!

Let’s see… since February, a lot has happened! I will try to list the big things.

First, in May, my wonderful family took Eric and me on a Mediterranean cruise! We had so much fun on this once-in-a-lifetime trip and were able to see parts of Spain, Italy, Croatia, and France. We loved spending time with my family and were happy that the cruise was two weeks long, so we had a lengthy, relaxing vacation. I think my favorite parts were the food and Dubrovnik in Croatia, which is an incredibly gorgeous city.

Image

Image

Image

In July, we adopted a new family member, Rhea! She has been the sweetest puppy and is just so funny to watch. She is very lazy and walks around like she’s carrying too much weight. She’s been a great playmate for Samson and has quickly been catching up to him in size.

Image

Image

Image

For my 25th birthday, we were able to travel home and see some of our family. We had a wonderful time and we went with my family out to eat at Taste of Thai for my birthday and for Daddy’s birthday. Samson also celebrated his birthday (although I’ll get made fun of for actually celebrating his birthday and making a big deal out of it!) and so I made little doggy cupcakes for them (recipe found here). I was also able to see my best friend, Lauren, and her daughter, Evalee! I can’t believe how big little Ev is getting and I wish we had more time to spend with them each time we travel home. We were also able to see ERic’s family and spend time with our nephews and niece, which is always a blessing and so much fun!

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

 

We have so much to look forward to here in the next couple months. We can’t wait to be home for the Holidays and spend time with friends and family. I will try to update this more often. We love and miss you all!

Leave a Reply

